Thursday, August 21, 2008

Laguna bishop ordained 8 new priests

SAN PABLO CITY– The bishop of San Pablo Diocese ordained eight (8) new priests for the diocese last June.

In a communication sent to all priests in the diocese, His Excellency Bishop Leo M. Drona named the eight deacons who were raised to the Order of Priesthood, namely:

Rev. Richard V. Buenaventura of Mabitac, Laguna; Rev. Jason C. Caballes of Luisiana town; Rev. Celso S. Gaela of Lucban, Quezon; Rev. Manuel F. Labing of Victoria, Laguna; Rev. Clifford M. Miras of Cavinti town; Rev. Christian Cletus G. Nalda of Ireneville, Binan, Laguna; Rev. David O. Reyes, Jr. of Nagcarlan town; and Rev. Rico A. Villareal of Liliw town.

The ordination, took place on June 26, 2008 (Thursday) at the San Pablo Cathedral, San Pablo City at nine o’ clock in the morning.